There are a number of ways you can delete files from your Content Library, which can help you to make space and tidy up your folders.

You can delete files in the classroom, and in the Library Admin, you can delete individual files and delete files in bulk. [anchors]


Deleting files in the classroom

To delete files from inside the Virtual Classroom:

  • First open the lesson materials menu by clicking on the green "Lesson Materials" button.

    files in in LearnCube's lesson materials Content Library

  • Now search for the files you want to delete and click on the little trash can icon.

  • You should see a popup in the top right of the classroom, informing you that the file was deleted successfully.

    delete files in LearnCube's lesson materials Content Library

  • You can only delete files in folders for which you have edit permission, such as those you have created yourself.


Deleting files in the Library Admin

To delete a file in the Library Admin section:

  • Click on the trash can symbol where it appears beside the file, in the edit file menu, or in the file properties panel.

    select files in LearnCube's lesson materials Content Library


  • You will be asked to confirm

    delete files in LearnCube's lesson materials Content Library

  • This file will be moved to the trash folder. It will be permanently deleted after 30 days.


Deleting files in bulk

To delete multiple files in the Library Admin section:

  • Click on the tick box beside the files you want to delete to select them.

    select files in LearnCube's lesson materials Content Library

  • Next, click on the "Actions" dropdown menu and select "Delete"

    delete files in bulk in LearnCube's lesson materials Content Library

Did this answer your question?